All, Reviews

NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream

Hello everyone! I’ve been pretty MIA these past few months and that’s solely due to my own procrastination and laziness LOL. So I’m back with a review about my absolute favourite lip product, the soft matte lip cream by NYX. I’ve seen and heard a million things about them but I only managed to pick one up from Target this summer. And needless to say, I fell in love with it.

photo (2)I got it in the color Antwerp which is this kind of fuchsia pink but doesn’t look like it online. I find that all of the colors are a bit off online when it comes to these lip products so it’s best to check them out in store. Here’s a swatch of what it looks like:
photo (5) I really love the color and consistency of this lip cream. It’s very pigmented in my opinion and the staying power is AMAZING. It dries to a matte stain and doesn’t come off for hours. I’ve seriously fallen asleep with this on and woke up with it still on my lips. It’s easy to apply and as long as your lips aren’t dry or cracked, it will look very smooth and natural. You can make the color more vibrant by layering it but if you want a natural look, one swipe is enough. They also come in a variety of colors so my next pick will be something with a bit of orange in it.

One thing about it though is that it finishes pretty quickly. Well, that may be due to the fact that I’ve used only this product on my lips for the entire summer LOL. But I wasn’t expecting it to finish so quickly and kind of look a little dry in the tube. However, since it’s only $5.99 at Target, it’s affordable to keep replenishing when you run out. I’ve also heard things about the NYX Butter Gloss so I might check that out when I’m at Target again.

Rate: 4.5/5

7 thoughts on “NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream”

  1. I also love these matte lip creams! I love that they’re not too drying. You should definitely check out the Butter Glosses; my favorite is Fortune Cookie.

Leave a Reply

