All, Reviews

Clinique Moisture Surge Review

Hello all! Today I’ll be reviewing the Clinique Moisture Surge moisturizer that I’ve been using for quite a while now. I’m finally done with finals and the semester so now I’m just ready to kick-start summer! Anyways, back to the main point, this moisturizer is intended to be a light moisturizer that’s not too heavy or sticky. It is gel based and has a gel like consistency but sort of  little bit thicker. It is hydrating enough for use during the spring and summer and when the weather is really humid and hot. However, if you have dry skin or combo skin I wouldn’t suggest using this moisturizer. I have oily skin but even so I have my dry skin phases and I’ve used  this moisturizer when my skin has reacted really terribly to the change in weather. That being said, this moisturizer alone will not do it if you have dry patches or have dry skin in general. It is best when layered with a serum or essence. Image

Here’s what it looks like on my hand

Image

And here’s a swatch

A lot of people have said that this moisturizer soothes redness and inflamed skin and from my personal experience, it doesn’t really do exactly that. Maybe it does if you really pack it on but I find that a little bit goes a long way to cover my face. In my opinion, it’s a basic hydrating moisturizer best suited for those with combo/oily skin and definitely not something that’s to be used alone. I like this moisturizer but I haven’t seen any extremely drastic changes to my skin when using it.

Rate: 3.5/5

 

2 thoughts on “Clinique Moisture Surge Review”

  1. I’ve had this on my bedside table for use at night as like an extra layer of moisture. I don’t find it makes a huge difference to my skin and I don’t know if you found it a bit sticky to the touch once massaged in?

Leave a Reply

