All

Sephora Intensive Instant Moisturizer Review

ImageImage

This has been such a long awaited review ever since I got my Sephora haul ages ago. I’ve been completely swamped with midterms and school that I couldn’t devote much time and attention to my blog. Honestly speaking, ever since the 2nd week of school there hasn’t been one week where I didn’t have a midterm. Crazy I know. This is finally the first weekend I’ve had where I don’t have a midterm the following week. And to tell you the truth, it feels SO damn good to sit around and catch up on all my TV shows and shop online and just…do NOTHING. Anyways, let’s get right into the review! 

This moisturizer is the thicker more hydrating version of the Instant Moisturizer, which I have previously used before and loved. It was perfect for spring and summer because it moisturized well and didn’t feel heavy on the skin. However now that the weather has took a drastic turn (It snowed really hard last week already) I needed to up my skincare routine and go for a more hydrating moisturizer. This moisturizer did win out over the Josie Maran Argan Oil Light and the original Argan Oil! For starters, it smells really good! However, when you apply on your skin it absorbs and doesn’t leave your face smelling like Sephora. It is very hydrating; it’s perfect for oily/combo skin that need moisturization as the weather gets colder.  

It is pretty gentle on the skin, as it says on the box, it doesn’t irritate my sensitive skin. It has little iridescent particles in it that kind of leave a shimmer on your skin so it illuminates, but it is a VERY subtle effect. You’d have to stare at yourself up close and personal in the mirror to tell. It is non-comedogenic and formulated without parabens and oils so it hasn’t made me break out. I can always trust Sephora brand products to not break me out because they don’t contain any parabens and other harmful ingredients. Also, it’s thick enough to be worn as a night cream and light enough to be worn during the day. It all depends on how much you put on.

It comes in a jar container without a spatula, so it’s not as hygienic as pump moisturizers or the ones that do come with spatulas. However, I always put my moisturizer on as soon as I get out of the shower, making sure that my hands don’t touch a lot of surfaces to collect bacteria. 

All in all, I really like this moisturizer. It’s affordable and it moisturizes well if you have oily/combo skin. It doesn’t leave your face oily or tacky and doesn’t feel heavy. 

Rate: 5/5

 

1 thought on “Sephora Intensive Instant Moisturizer Review”

Leave a Reply

