All

Mini-Beauty/Clothing Haul

Image So I desperately needed to get a new moisturizer because I was reduced to scraping the little bits left of my old one, and so I went to the mall yesterday. Surprisingly, it was quite busy, maybe due to the fact that it was a Friday and that all the school kids were now out of school and decided to head over. Instead of just picking up a moisturizer I happened to pick up some other things. ImageI went to target and got these Noxzema Anti-Blemish Pads and picked up a concealer and blotting papers from E.L.F. ImageMy next stop was of course…Forever21. I absolutely LOVE their leggings. I literally live in them. They’re so comfy and they don’t look like leggings but like pants. They’re all 95% cotton (YAY) and only 5% spandex. I hate, hate, hate wearing spandex, except from when I’m working out, because it just clings too tight and urghhh, you guys know what I mean hahah. So I picked up these two leggings and I must say I adore the prints. One of them even has zips on the sides of the ankles. Well worth picking up a few of these, because as it gets colder, you’ll need these warm leggings. I then finally headed over to Sephora to get a moisturizer. Prior to going, I had read reviews of some of their most popular moisturizers and I determined to choose between two: Sephora’s Intensive Instant Moisturizer and Josie Maran Argan Oil Light. I tested them out, and even asked the opinion of two sales associates and the winner was the Intensive Instant Moisturizer. ImageImageI was really excited about trying the Josie Maran Argan Oil but when I tried it and let it soak into my skin, I could still see a subtle oil sheen. And as a person with oily skin…that is a definite no. So I went ahead and got the Intensive Instant Moisturizer. I previously used the Instant Moisturizer and loved it but never got a chance to repurchase, so now as the weather is getting cooler and my skin is (surprisingly) getting a bit drier I went for the Intensive because I wanted a bit more hydration. I will be reviewing this moisturizer in the coming weeks or so, so stay tuned for that!

Have any of you guys tried the Josie Maran Argan Oil as a moisturizer? What do you think about it? 😡

2 thoughts on “Mini-Beauty/Clothing Haul”

  1. Totally agree with those Forever 21 leggings! I always get mine from there because they’re actually so well made and never rip!

    I saw the Josie Argan Oil so thanks for the heads up on that! And the Noxema pads are just what I was looking for – definitely have to grab some. Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

