All

Etude House AC Clinic Red Spot Balm and Cleanser

Image

This has been a long pending review because ever since I’ve started using the AC Clinic Red Spot Balm and the cleanser, my skin has gotten so much better and I’ve been able to combat my breakouts as well. This balm, for me, is nothing short of amazing. I had very high hopes for this product because before purchasing I made sure to read a ton of reviews about it. It comes with a spatula so you don’t have to dip your fingers into the product and contaminate it. You don’t need a lot for your spots because a little goes a long way. On my first night of applying it, I put it on a current breakout and went to bed. I had decided to forego an additional spot treatment and just let the balm work its magic. And indeed it did. The next morning I woke up and was absolutely surprised to find that the size and redness of my pimple reduced by 80%, it literally became a small dot on my face. That’s all it took to convince me guys; every night from there on I used this as a last step to my skincare regime.

Now this product isn’t like your regular spot treatments. Instead of drying out your skin and making it flaky, it actually reduces your pimple and makes it go away without drying it out unnecessarily. It’s a cream/balm type formula instead of a gel formula so it helps to moisturize a lot better. It contains ingredients such a salicylic acid (of course) but also hinoki cypress, another acne fighting ingredient. It also contains a lot of plant extracts, which benefit your skin. Personally I love the scent, it’s a bit strong but it smells kind of like ginger and very fresh. 

Image

 The kit also comes with a mini cleanser, which to me was an added bonus because all I really wanted was the Red Spot Balm. The cleanser has a much stronger scent than the balm but you get the impression of it being really, really fresh and clean. It gives you the expectation of having rejuvenated and refreshed skin after cleansing. Upon my first couple of times using it, I was impressed with how clean my skin felt after cleansing. But it also dried out my skin a lot which made me super oily (your skin is going to over-produce oil if it thinks it’s dry). So I stopped using it for a while but then picked it up to just cleanse my makeup off after a long day. So I started using this when I got home to help take off my makeup (in addition to the Stridex pads) and it did a pretty good job of cleansing all the junk out of my pores. My skin felt tons cleaner and fresher, even though I usually start my day at 6 AM and don’t get home until 6-9 PM. The oilyness that was there when I used to cleanse in the morning with a not-so-dirty face wasn’t there when I cleansed in the evening to take off my makeup and all the dirt and oil that accumulated during the day. 

Honestly, I love both of these products. I don’t think I can live without this Red Spot Balm because it truly is a miracle worker for my skin. If I feel a pimple coming on, I can just dab this on the night before and viola, pimple is banished. It helps to reduce the size of any present pimples as well and just works overall to give you a clearer appearance. 

Rate: 5/5

10 thoughts on “Etude House AC Clinic Red Spot Balm and Cleanser”

      1. Yes their pretty much everywhere and there are counters in every major grocery store. It’s insane. All my money goes into them. 🙂 but don’t be jelly 😉 Mac and Mufe and all other high end brands cost about double in Korea than in te States. So there are cons to living here.

  1. I like the balm, but the cleanser hmm not so much. It’s really drying 😦 the balm is really effective though. Have you tried the pink powder spot? There are a lot of good reviews on it. Thanks for posting this up 🙂

Leave a Reply

