All, Reviews

Summer Lip Favorites

 IMG_2226Everyone has their favorite lip products that they use during the summer and these are currently my favorites for this summer. For starters, because the sun is very harmful to the skin during the summer you should always use a SPF lip balm before applying lipstick or lip gloss. It will prevent your lips from burning and getting a really bad sun burn, which doesn’t fade ever (trust me I know). I really like The Body Shop’s Vitamin E lip balm because it’s hydrating and it smells good.

Image

Here are the products swatched on my arm

And here’s what Cozy Up looks like on maccozyup

I’ve taken a liking to MAC’s Cozy Up ever since I saw how well it looked against my skin. I know I made a post before talking about how I didn’t really like how it showed up against my skin but alas, I have changed my mind. It’s pretty peachy and looks perfect for a day out to the beach or just a day out in general. I like how it stays on for a really long time and it’s pretty pigmented as well.

Maybelline Baby Lips is great for when you want a light tint on your lips and when you want to hydrate your lips but don’t want to apply a heavier balm. It can be layered on top of a lipstick to give a finishing touch or worn under one to give a little boost.

Wet n Wild Pinkerbell was my ultimate obsession in the spring and early summer. Not only is this lipstick SUPER pigmented but it lasts forever because you barely need one swipe to get a nice swatch of color on your lip. I think Wet n Wild lipsticks are really underrated because they really deliver for a price that’s a fraction of a high end lipstick.

And these are my favorite lip products for the summer! Thanks for reading 🙂

8 thoughts on “Summer Lip Favorites”

  1. Can you please take a pic in Cozy Up lipstick and post it? I’m so curious about this color on! I’ve been using Kinda Sexy by MAC since I got it about 4 months ago! And Blankety is my jam!!! LOVE this for summer too!!!😋😋

Leave a Reply

