All, Reviews

mineralcare Facial Mud Mask

ImageI’m always down to try new things, especially when it comes to skincare because I’m always on the hunt to find products that work for my skin. So I didn’t hesitate to try this mineral mud mask made from Dead Sea minerals and salt. It’s enriched with Dead sea mud and seaweed extract, which is a source of minerals, proteins and electrolytes, to help moisturize the upper layers of skin and prevent early aging.

ImageI’ve always wanted to try Dead Sea mud on my face because I’ve heard of how amazing it is for the skin. Now this mask contains minerals such as potassium, magnesium, calcium, boron, iron etc, which all helps to regenerate the skin and help promote collagen and elastin production. If you don’t know, collagen and elastin are what keeps our skin looking youthful and supple. It helps prevent aging and keeps the skin soft and ‘elastic’.

From the mineral-care website I read that “One of the mud’s added beneficial characteristics is that as it gradually dries on the skin, it extracts any toxins present inside the cells while tightening the pores and creating a firming effect. Skin is not only completely cleansed and highly moisturized, it also receives a natural anti aging treatment that helps it look and feel younger and healthier.” Sounds super, right? So I had to give it a try.

It dries fairly quickly, and even though it says to leave it on for 7 minutes I left it on for half an hour. After washing it off, it left a very clean feeling with zero residue at all so I didn’t even bother to use my cleanser. It was really good at controlling the oil on my face and mattifying my skin. After using it my skin did look brighter and clearer, not to mention felt super clean. I will keep using this mask to treat my skin because it is packed full of goodies for the skin.

2 thoughts on “mineralcare Facial Mud Mask”

Leave a Reply

