All, Reviews

The Body Shop: Honey and Oat 3-In-1 Scrub Mask

IMG_1964I recently (well a while ago) ordered some things from The Body Shop during their awesome Earth Day sale and among them was this honey and oat scrub mask. It was originally $18 but I ended up getting it for $10, which is amazing. The container is a little small, it’s only 3.6 oz but it should last for a very long time because I don’t use it everyday.ย IMG_1966The consistency is kind of like soft oats. A huge plus for this mask is that it SMELLS SO GOOD. I have never used a mask that smells this good and probably never will. It’s the kind of product that makes you want to eat it, but don’t! It’s bad for you. ๐Ÿ˜€ The smell is amazing though. When you apply it, the consistency is thicker but as it dries, it dries to a fine, smooth finish, which I love. When washing it off, I try to rub in the little granules of oats into my skin because it’ll help buff away at the dry, dead skin cells. However, after washing it off I still feel like there’s a bit of residue left so I buff it away with my cleanser and scrubby pad. Then my face feels squeaky clean.

After using this my skin feels softer and smoother and it has a soft glow to it; it also makes my moisturizer blend in like butter. It smells really good, the consistency is gentle and it moisturizes your skin very well. This mask is perfect for those with dry to normal skin but that doesn’t mean combo/oily skin can’t benefit from it as well!

Have you tried this scrub mask before? Tell me about it! ๐Ÿ˜€

3 thoughts on “The Body Shop: Honey and Oat 3-In-1 Scrub Mask”

Leave a Reply

