All, Reviews

Etude House Precious Mineral Bright Fit BB Cream Review!

Hello everyone 🙂 Today I’m going to be reviewing my go-to BB cream (sorry Missha) which I’ve come to love. Image

Since my Missha Perfect Cover was running out I looked into buying a new BB cream and came upon Etude House’s Precious Mineral BB. One of the biggest pros of this BB cream is that it comes in 4 different shades, which caters to a more wider range of skin tones. I debated between getting the W15 (Sand Beige) and the W24 (Honey Beige) and ended up going with the W24. ImageThis BB cream boasts of 3 effects: Whitening, Anti-Wrinkle and Sun Protection. It contains SPF 30 PA++ which is pretty good for a BB cream. However, you have to know that a little drop won’t give you the sun protection that you need. When applied correctly, it does the job well. One thing I like about this BB cream is that it has a dewy finish, which makes the skin look like it’s fresh-faced and glowing. As an oily, acne prone person who usually stayed away from dewy cosmetic products, this BB cream actually worked for my skin. It doesn’t contain any mineral oil and did not break me out at all. My only qualms about Missha’s BB cream was that it does contain mineral oil, which probably contributed to my frequent breakouts. It also has a very pleasant smell. Image                                              Here’s a tiny drop on my arm.Image                                                                    Swatched out

ImageAnd finally blended in.

Another thing I like about this BB cream is that you need less than one full pump to get cover your entire face. Actually, a mistake I made the first few times was to squirt a whole pump out to use and that ended up being WAY too much BB cream for my face. I always wear one layer of BB cream and then set with a powder so if you wear more than one layer maybe one full pump suits you. For a dewy BB cream, the lasting power is great. Most people say it fades around 6 hours but I’ve worn this BB cream for 12+ hours, while blotting 2-3 times throughout the day and it didn’t wear off until 8-12 hours after the first application. However, I think that if you touch up during the day with a powder you can prolong the lasting power. The coverage from this BB cream is great as well, it covers fading acne marks but for pesky little spots or blemishes you still need to go over with a concealer. True to what it says, it does make your complexion brighter and healthier. Even after taking it off in the evening, my skin looks refreshed and brighter.

The pump is easy to use once you figure out how much pressure you have to apply and blending is a BREEZE. Literally all I need are a couple dots on my cheeks, forehead and chin and I can effortlessly blend everything in. The consistency is sort of liquid-y and not cakey at all.

Pros:

– SPF 30 PA++

– Easy to blend

– Makes complexion brighter

– Cheaper than most BB creams (Around $16-20 USD)

– Good coverage

– Dewy finish

– Comes in 4 different shades

– Non-comedogenic (for me)

– Pleasant smell

– Decent lasting power (8-12 hours) More if you touch-up periodically.

Cons:

To be quite honest I can’t really think of any cons of this BB cream. I have no complaints and I’ve been using this for months. Of course, this is just according to me and I’m sure others have complaints about it.

Has anyone tried this BB cream before? What are your thoughts about it? 🙂

13 thoughts on “Etude House Precious Mineral Bright Fit BB Cream Review!”

  1. I am loving your posts. They are very helpful, especially your comparison of shades for medium skin. You include so much good information and not a lot of fluff. love it!

  2. Ooo I’ve been wanting to try this BB cream for ages! Thanks for the excellent review. What sort of coverage does it provide?

    1. For me the coverage is perfect, but I would say about medium coverage. If you double layer then it covers everything! 🙂 It’s better to blend with your fingers to make it even.

    1. No, because I don’t wear a foundation on top of it so the consistency and coverage is just right for me. Also, seeing that this is an Asian BB cream, it tends to be thicker in consistency and a little bit towards the foundation side rather than Western BB creams which resemble tinted moisturizers 🙂

  3. I’ve been using this BB cream for two years! It is my HG bb cream! W24 is perfect for my skin! I’m a MAC NC 25. I just don’t like how I look extremely shiny in pictures with flash. 😦 I also wish that it didn’t cling onto the dry patches of my face! But that’s easily forgivable as I don’t usually moisturize/prime my face before applying it.

    1. This BB cream is super great and while it is quite moisturizing, one should always apply a moisturizer before applying any makeup. :p For the shine try using a mattifying makeup setting spray, or taking care of it with blotting papers! 🙂 Thank you so much for stopping by.

    1. Hello and sorry for the super late reply! I would say no because it tends to make you look a bit washed out but, if you can really blend it in and layer it with an nc35 powder, it would be no problem

Leave a Reply

