All, Reviews

Bliss That’s Incredi-Peel First Impression!

I have heard a lot about Bliss’s incredi-peel pads that contained glycolic acid, an AHA (alpha hydroxy acid). They are supposed to do the same that spa strength glycolic peels did, but I’m pretty sure they have a lower concentration of glycolic acid than actual spa treatments contain. However, that doesn’t mean it’s not effective. Now I received 2 samples and the directions on the back of the packages read to wipe all over a clean, dry face. However, I did apply toner and waited for it to sink in and dry before applying this pad. Word of caution: Do not use this pad with a product that contains a BHA, (beta hydroxy acid, like salcylic acid).

The pad is square, and seems to be very concentrated with the product, meaning it’s like a My Beauty Diary mask, lots of product. However, because of this you can actually cut the pad into two pieces instead of just using that one. If your face is small enough it might even be cut into 4 pieces but I wouldn’t bet on it. Cutting the pad into pieces maximizes the use and gives you more of your money’s worth.

Now, after I applied toner and waited for it to sink it, I wiped this pad, well a piece of it since I cut it, all over my face especially in areas that had dark spots that hadn’t faded yet. Then I waited for it to dry. The product felt quite sticky and after it dried and sunk in, my face still felt quite sticky so much that I barely needed a moisturizer, but I still used a tiny amount. I patted the moisturizer into my face instead of rubbing it so as to not disturb the product already on my face. It’s best advised to use this pad peel at night because that’s when the skin regenerates and so the product will work better.

The next morning after I woke up, my face looked brighter and smoother. I did not, however, notice any drastic or immediate changes in the fading of dark marks on my skin. And that’s understandable because I only used it for one night. I’m sure with continued use, I will see improvements.

Now the price for this is $49 for 30 pads. Given that they can be cut in half and used for longer, I say it’s 60 pads then. It is a bit pricey for a product that you use once, or twice, and then throw away but I think it would be worth the money. However, I don’t think that your skin will continue looking like it did when you WERE using the pads, if you stopped using it. All in all, it might be a good investment. If you’ve ever tried these then let me know what you think of them!

1 thought on “Bliss That’s Incredi-Peel First Impression!”

Leave a Reply

