Reviews

Sephora Collection: Precision Pore Cleansing Pad Review

This little product was what I picked up at Sephora yesterday and have started using twice daily since I got it. I had been looking into a cleansing pad/brush/system lately because I wanted to get a deeper cleaning than what I was getting just using my fingers. I wasn’t quite ready to throw in the towel and get a Clairsonic yet, but I didn’t want to keep using my fingers to cleanse. So, I grabbed this little badboy right here because it looked and felt gentle enough for my skin but not so gentle that it wouldn’t give me the effects that I wanted. It wasn’t until I had started writing this review that I looked up this cleansing pad on the Sephora website. It has a rating of  4.5 out of 5 stars! That was quite surprising because for a price this cheap, it had the ratings of a much higher end product. However, this cleansing pad has earned all of its stars rightfully.

It has a suction cup on the back that could be suctioned onto your cleanser, which I have done. The suction cup also acts as a handle that you hold while rubbing the pad all over your face. The silicone bristles are gentle and exfoliate the skin well. Since you’re manually massaging your face with the pad, you can put as much or as little pressure that you want. All you need to do is squirt a bit of cleanser onto the pad, and get to work on your face. I’ve noticed that it cleanses so much better than I’ve cleansed with just my fingers and it exfoliates my skin as well.

The results:

My skin felt tons cleaner and smoother. When I applied my toner using a cotton ball, it seemed to glide over my face so smoothly, something  it has never done before. When I applied serum and moisturizer, it was then that I felt the actual softness and smoothness of my skin. My skin even looked better after scrubbing with this! It looked clearer and there was a visible smoothness to it as well.

Needless to say, I was surprised. That this little silicone pad could have done so much. It maximized the effects of my cleanser as well as my moisturizer, toner and serum, by cleaning out the pores and allowing all of the products to better absorb into my skin, therefore working better.

I am in love. 😀

Rate: 5/5

11 thoughts on “Sephora Collection: Precision Pore Cleansing Pad Review”

      1. In the beginning it feels weird, trust me. I was worried it was too rough. I’ve only been using it in areas where my pores are bigger and where I get most oily and it’s made a huge difference. I use it a max of 3-4 times a week only at night.

    1. Yes, it’s amazing for me, gentle on my sensitive skin but not so gentle that I don’t get a good cleaning 😀

Leave a Reply

