All, Reviews

Sephora Moonshadow Trio Review

Hello everyone, I’m back with another eyeshadow post! LOL. Lately I’ve been all about eyeshadows and have been playing around with them a lot. This post will be about Sephora’s Moonshadow Trio, which I picked up a few weeks ago from Sephora for an incredible price. $7. The trio is called Dusk till Dawn and it’s got sort of an ombre effect going on. Just from looking at the eyeshadows you can tell they’re very shimmery, if not glittery.

 

Here are the colors swatched on my arm: 

Ridiculously pigmented and sparkly right? And they were only down in one swipe. To be honest, these shadows kind of reminded me of something you’d see cheerleaders or toddlers on Toddlers and Tiaras wearing. FYI I’ve never watched Toddlers and Tiaras but I’ve seen enough to know that these little girls have on way too much makeup. I mean, have you seen Honey Boo Boo with and without makeup? Humongous difference…and she’s only like what, 6? Nevertheless, these shadows are very pigmented and seem to stay on for a while. They’re definitely not for a day look, more of like a night out clubbing or partying look. For $7, you can’t really expect to get exceptional quality but these still do the job.

Rate: 4/5

1 thought on “Sephora Moonshadow Trio Review”

  1. I like the valuable information you provide in your articles.
    I will bookmark your weblog and check again here
    regularly. I am quite sure I’ll learn many new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!

Leave a Reply

