All, Reviews

Clinique Color Surge Trio Review

This is one of the best, if not the best eyeshadow trios I’ve ever used. I know it’s a tall claim but this little palette delivers and more. These 3 colors are super versatile and could be used on lid, crease and inner corners interchangeably. Not to mention, these are ridiculously pigmented, especially the middle color which is part of the Sunburst Duo (the first two shadows). The third and final color is called Rum Spice. 

Here are the colors swatched on my arm.

All three swatches only took about 1 or 2 swipes to get such a great pigment. I personally love using the middle color to highlight my inner corners and browbone highlight over the MAC Shroom which I also use as a highlight. You can use these shadows over the lid uniformly or as a trio indeed by adding the orange-y/coral color on your lid, the champagne color as an inner corner and browbone highlight and the darker Rum Spice to create a subtle smoky eye look. This trio is definetely one of the things I’d pack if I were to travel overnight or for a couple of days.

Rate: 5/5

1 thought on “Clinique Color Surge Trio Review”

Leave a Reply

