Reviews

Clinique Take The Day Off Makeup Remover Review

Sorry I haven’t been posting regularly everyone, I’ve started school and so now a majority of my time are spent doing school-related stuff. But, I want to share a product that I really, really like. It’s the Clinique ‘take the day off’ makeup remover for lids, lashes and lips. As mentioned in a previous post, I do not use make-up removing wipes as they tend to burn my sensitive skin. I always wear eye makeup; eyeliner is a definite and  most days also eyeshadow. So, to take everything off, I turn to this. And this does the job. One or 2 gentle swipes at my eyelids and everything is removed, for the bottom waterline and the outer corners where eyeliner tends to stay, a saturated q-tip does the job as well. This makeup remover is 100% Fragrance Free and Allergy Tested, so it’s perfect for my sensitive skin.  I basically layered on very pigmented eyeshadows and also eyeliner onto my hand to give you an idea of how well it works. 

What it looked like after I cleaned everything with a cotton ball.

What I love about this product is that you don’t need to use a lot of it for it to do it’s job. A little really goes a long, long way. It might look like an oily/glossy finish but it’s not like you’re putting it on your face. It’s meant for the eyes and lips and we all know the eye-area is very dry, especially the under-eyes. Once removing the make-up it doesn’t dry out the skin and instead moisturizes it, hence the slight sheen. Besides, after removing all your make-up I hope that everyone washes their face afterwards! We wouldn’t want make-up, dirt, oil, sweat, smog and make-up remover residue would we? 😀

1 thought on “Clinique Take The Day Off Makeup Remover Review”

Leave a Reply

