All, Reviews

Favorite Summer Fragrances

I’ve always been a fan of light scents. By light I don’t mean a scent that easily fades, but a scent that lingers and isn’t too overpowering. I’ve never liked strong, heavy scents that middle-aged women seem to love. Needless to say, I love these 3 fragrances above.

Dolce and Gabbana Light Blue is so crisp, clean and citrus-y, that it’s perfect for summer days. The scent also stays on for a quite a while and smells fresh even at the end of the day. I love the freshness of this scent. Seriously, this has to be one of my favorite fragrance. This full-sized bottle can be found at Sephora for $87.

You can tell how much I love this Juicy Couture Viva La Juicy fragrance because of how much has been used already. I can wear this scent all year round and it smells amazing. I get compliments on this scent all the time and it also lasts for a really long time. It smells primarily like sandalwood mixed with a lot of other delish scents (that my nose can’t pick up), creating a musky, sweet fragrance. This 1.0 oz bottle can be found at Sephora for $52.

And lastly, I love the DKNY Be Delicious because it reminds me of summer so much. It smells like green apples and citrus, but it is a bit overpowering, which is why I don’t wear it that often. Even though it goes on a bit overpowering the scent fades a little throughout the day and gets muted down. I have the gift set which can be found at Sephora for $78 or the 1.7 oz bottle for $65.

Leave a Reply

