All, Reviews

Skin79 Intense Classic Balm. The Premium Bb Cream Review!

The bb cream review is finally here! This was my very first BB Cream and I was really excited to try this out. 😀 I carefully nitpicked and selected this bb cream to purchase because I have oily skin and most bb creams are very hydrating and oftentimes do not suit the oily skin type. Also, I’m a NC35 in MAC with very yellow undertones; most bb’s I know of are suitable for the MAC NC20s and lower. I was originally going to go with Missha but Skin79 caught my eye so,  I decided to give it a try.

This bb cream is whitening, has an SPF of 35 and is soothing and concealing. It also makes your complexion look a lot better after taking it off, due to the fact that it contains a lot of plant extracts. The back of the box claims “The product provides multi effect through a prescription of botanic ingredients including Swiss Alpine Herb and Houttuynia Cordata Extract to keep skin healthy, which tends to be sensitive by stimulus from external harmful factors as well as helping to revise skin tone and cover skin impurities.” Now, when I first tried this I used wayyyyy too much than I was supposed to. By this I mean, a tiny drop is all you need to cover your entire face. Honestly, I couldn’t believe it, that such little product would cover your entire face all the while whitening, concealing and acting as an SPF. So, I ended up putting on a good sized amount and came out looking like a geisha.  Only after experimenting with it a few times did I figure out how to not look so drastically pale. Which leads me to my one and only problem with this bb cream: it leaves my face with a greyish cast and it’s a bit too light for my skin color. I have very yellow, warm undertones so anything that’s grey tinted will not complement my skin tone at all.  Now I’ve tried to use bronzer and a darker powder with it but it still left me looking a little…off. Maybe in the winter when my skin gets lighter it’ll suit me better.

This bb is extremely lightweight, does not clog my pores, gave super coverage (however, you still may need to use a concealer if you want), and creamy. This BB has no scent to it, was made with no mineral oil and contains a lot of plant extracts which help to heal the skin. The texture at first was a little bit hard to blend but after that, it was smooth sailing.

Here is a tiny bit on my hand:               As you can see it leaves a bit of a greyish cast when swatched out.                                                   And here it is fully blended in.The MACs have blatant yellow undertones, the Maybelline has a pink undertone and the Clinique has a yellow undertone but the Skin79 bb cream clearly is very grey and therefore more suitable for cooler skin-tones.

This bb cream does everything it’s supposed to. Honestly, I love it except for the fact that it makes me look like one of the Cullens. So I gave it to my Mom and she LOVES it, as in, she now uses it everyday in place of her regular foundation. And…because it’s suits her skin tone better than it does mine :c. Would I recommend this product? Definitely. I love how lightweight it is, how it evens out your skin tone and heals your skin, all the while concealing and providing UV protection, and topping it off with a nice matte finish.

However, I ordered the Missha Perfect BB in Number 27, Honey Beige (which hopefully matches my skin-tone) and it should be arriving sometime this week, so I can’t wait to try that out!

8 thoughts on “Skin79 Intense Classic Balm. The Premium Bb Cream Review!”

  1. I’ve been using the Clinique BB Cream (in ‘Chamois’ /shade 04), and love it! I was really wary of BB creams with the grayish cast, and I’m glad the Clinique one works for me.

  2. Skin79 BB creams are amazing. I use the Hot Pink, VIP Gold, and Diamond Prestige. When my BB cream became too light for me in the summer, I bought mineral foundation that matched my skin tone and used that as a finishing powder. Skin79 BB Creams have seriously transformed my skin for the better. Good luck with the Missha brand!

Leave a Reply

